Present Ministers of Karnataka Government with Portfolio – 2017

Let us see who are the present ministers of karnataka State Assembly with their portfolios.

The head of the state is the Governor. The governor of Karnataka is Vajubhai Vala. 

Here is the list of ministers of Karnataka government under chief minister Siddaramaiah.

Present Ministers of Karnataka Government with Portfolio


Ministers of Karnataka Government

Chief Minister:  Siddaramaiah

Portfolio:  Finance, Kannada languages and Cultural, Cabinet Affairs, Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Intelligence Wing), Housing, Bangalore City Development

Home minister Ramalinga Reddy
Forest, Ecology & Environment Department Ramanath Rai
Energy D. K Shivakumar
Transport H.M.Revanna
Large & Medium Scale Industries, Infrastructure Development R. V. Deshpande
Higher Education Basavaraj Rayareddy
Horticulture and Agricultural marketing S S Mallikarjun
Rural Development and Panchayat Raj H. K. Patil
Public Works Department, Ports & Inland Transport Dr.H. C. Mahadevappa
Revenue Kagodu Thimmappa
Small Scale Industries Ramesh Jarkiholi
Medical Education Dr. Sharan Prakash Patil
Social Welfare (excluding Minority Welfare), Backward Classes H. Anjaneya
Municipalities & local bodies, Public Enterprises Eshwara Bhimanna Khandre
Planning and Statistics, IT, BT, Science and Technology M. R. Seetharam
Urban development (excluding Bangalore), City Corporations (excluding BBMP), Urban Land Transport, KUWSDB & KUIDFC, Haj Information & Wakf R. Roshan Baig
Health and Family Welfare (excluding Medical Education) K.R.Ramesh Kumar
Labour Santosh Lad
Primary and Secondary Education, Minority Welfare and Wakf Tanveer Sait
Textiles and Muzrai Rudrappa Manappa Lamani
Excise R B Timmapur
Food and Civil Supplies, Consumer Affairs U. T. Khader
Medium and Major Irrigation M. B. Patil
Women & Child Welfare and Kannada & Culture Umashree
Co-operation and Sugar(excluding Agriculture Marketing) Geeta Mahadeva Prasad
Minor Irrigation, Law & Justice, Parliamentary Affairs T.B. Jayachandra
Fisheries and Youth Services & Sports Pramodh Madhvaraj
Agriculture Krishna Byre Gowda
Mines and Geology Vinay Kulkarni
Animal Husbandry, Sericulture A. Manju
IT, BT, Science and Technology, Tourism Priyank M. Kharge
Housing M.Krishnappa

This was the list of present ministers under the siddaramaih government of Karnataka. The list will be updated if and when there are changes in the ministries. Keep visiting for all information about Karnataka Elections 2018.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here