Karnataka Elections Results LIVE Coverage

The Karnataka Assembly Elections are scheduled to be held May 12th 2018 to elect members for the 224 constituencies of Karnataka. The Karnataka Election Results are coming out as we update here.

Karnataka Election Results

Final Verdict:

Total: 222/224

BJP: 104
Congress: 78
JDS: 38
Others: 02

*Election for 2 constituencies were not conducted.

For realtime LIVE update of election results, download our app by clicking below:

This webpage gives you LIVE coverage of the Karnataka Election Results based on different media inputs and official election commission updates. You get to see LIVE Results from various sources at one place.

We also have an app which gives you real time result update with an exceptionally well user interface which updates in realtime. Download the app to get Karnataka Election Result by clicking here.

Karnataka Election Result LIVE Karnataka Election Result Live

The previous Karnataka legislative assembly election was held on May 5, 2013, wherein five major political parties contested, namely: Indian National Congress (INC), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Janata Dal (Secular) (JD(S)), B. S. Yeddyurappa’s Karnataka Janata Paksha (KJP) and B. Sriramulu’s Badavara Shramikara Raitara Congress Party (BSRCP).

The Indian National Congress under the leadership of the erstwhile Janata Parivar leader Siddaramaiah won the Legislative Assembly Election of 2013 with an absolute majority of 122 seats (including the Piriyapatna seat), and formed the government in the state.

According to a pre poll survey announced by C-Fore survey agency in the month of March which was conducted with 22,357 voters, INC will get 126 seats out of 224 with 46% of votes and BJP will beg only 70 seats of Karnataka Vidhan Sabha with 31% of votes.

TV9 Kannada-C-Voter Karnataka opinion poll says BJP will get about 96 seats while Congress is set to bag 102 seats. The JDs is expected to get only about 25 seats

Click here to get more details about Karnataka Elections Opinion Poll.

Karnataka Assembly Elections

On March 27, 2018 , the Election Commission announced that the elections in Karnataka will be held on the May 12 and the results will be out on May 15.
Like in the states of every democratic country, elections in the Indian state of Karnataka are a regular practice. Since 1951, elections are conducted in the state to elect members for Karnataka Vidhan Sabha and Lok Sabha. The state has total 224 constituencies wherein elections are held in five years in accordance with the Constitution of India.

Since years, Indian National Congress (INC), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Janata Dal (Secular) (JDS) have been the most dominant political parties in Karnataka.

Apart from the above mentioned, other political parties that have been contesting in the state are:

Bharatiya Prajagala Kalyana Paksha (BPKP)
Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM)
Maharashtra Ekikaran Samiti (MES)
Janata Party
Janata Dal
Karnataka Congress Party (KCP)
Karnataka Janata Party (KJP)
BSR Congress
Lok Shakti
Janata Dal (United)

Bookmark this page to get updates about Karnataka Elections Results.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here